At a minimum

September 11, 2010

Spaces with a lot on the walls and floors laying casually around yet somehow looking so tastefully unique, artistic, and personal just make me happy! I really like having something to admire in every corner of the room.. But from time to time I find myself looking for a little break in large spaces of nothing but light walls and a handful of pieces here that look like’ve been organized by a super cool art gallery designer! Here is what I’m talking about..

Images are from a penthouse apartment in Copenhagen, Denmark designed by Jonas Bjerre-Poulsen and Kasper Rønn of Norm Architects

2 Responses to “At a minimum”


  1. I know what you mean. Would you be able to live like this though?


  2. Personally I think it’d be a real challenge for me to keep them uncluttered.. It takes extremely special people to live in such spaces.. I enjoy looking at and admiring minimalist design but would rather go home to something that looks more like the ones I just posted: https://velvetpalette.wordpress.com/2010/09/13/doses-of-glam/! :)


Leave a Reply

