Art [Meet Joanne Corno!]

January 6, 2012

I’m not usually the “new year’s resolutions” type of person but somehow for 2012 I ended up putting down a couple.. Besides promising myself to have a healthier lifestyle, be more environmentally conscious, and finally learn French, I decided I will make the time to paint more often.. something that made me think, there is nothing better than art to blog about in my first post for the year!

I was going through some of my old paintings the other day and came across a business card I left inside one of my sketch books and that sort of triggered this year’s resolution. It was a Joanne Corno AKA Gallery card.

I first came across Joanne Corno’s work a few months ago as I was aimlessly strolling through old Montreal and randomly walked into her gallery. I was immediately in love! There is something in each and everyone of her oversized larger than life artwork that is so intense, vibrant, stunning, energizing, flashy, sensual, urban, juicy, extravagant, stimulating, mesmerizing, intimate, and then some! It is the type of art that stirs all sorts of feelings inside of you and throws you off balance in an instant.

Here are some of my picks… Happy 2012 my lovely readers!

4 Responses to “Art [Meet Joanne Corno!]”

  1. Natalie Says:

    I lived in Montreal for a couple of years, and while language immersion is the best way to learn a language quickly, I also used Rosetta Stone. Just the first of the three lessons crammed more comprehension into my head than four years of classes in school (of which I remembered nothing). If you want to learn French this year, it’s worth every penny.


    • I’ve actually bought the ‘Tell Me More’ software like a month ago and heard it’s a close comparable to Rosetta.. but thanks for the tip and thanks for stopping by! :)

  2. Chanelle Says:

    I have nominated you for an award – Have a look at my blog.


Leave a Reply

